pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Place bets

Two very excited children turned up at my place this morning, which was lovely to behold. I’d sorted out most of the stuff for them, but had left their personal packing of toys and books for them to do, which they threw themselves into.

Teddy bears, cars, books and music players were lobbed in the back and together with the obligatory holiday magazines we departed a rainy Kendal and ended up (via a McDonalds) in a significantly less rainy Haggerston Castle.

The children didn’t think they would be getting a swim, but we were able to get into the pool and also squeeze a quick go on the 2p machines! COVID precautions are everywhere and I’m glad I downloaded the NHS app as I’m having to scan in every place (on the same site) every five minutes, but small price to pay really.

The children are happy which is the main thing, but that might because I lost a bet about water slides to the boy (£4 down), got duffed up by the pair of them in an epic pillow fight and The Youngest cleaned us both out in a game of poker.

Yet another failed lesson on the perils of gambling....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.