Tyred

More like Tyre & Broke centre. Four spanking new all-weather tyres now adorn the old jalopy and the credit card has taken a pasting. Still, that’s me done with changing from summer to winter and back again and it’s goodbye to the Tyre Hotel! That was my outing for the day, I really need to get the old legs moving a bit more.
I think Blip is saying today’s a blipday but it’s not really - Oct 28th was my very first blip and leap years are making things skew-whiffy. All the same, still not missed a day in all those years, have seriously surprised myself!
Interesting exchange today:
“You can’t take pictures here mate.”
“Why not?”
“You need permission.”
“Oh. Then can I take a picture please?”
“You need to ask the boss.”
“OK. Can I take a picture please?”
“Why?”
“Cos I take one every day and this’ll be it.”
“Yeah, OK.”
Industrial espionage must be rife in the Tyre and Brake business.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.