Sun Up

This morning the sun slowly appeared over the golf course about half an hour after we started. Didn’t get any warmer though, the wind made sure of that. Big surprise though - I hammered Dave. Maybe he’s coming down with the lurgy. I already passed it on to S, no reason why he should escape!
Seems I’ve been posting dodgy pictures and dodgier comments for 9 years now, something that continues to amaze me. When I started we were just about to visit Montreal and I thought it’d be a good change from sending postcards. Haven’t missed a day since even if a few postcards haven’t arrived on time.
Other news from today: MPs voted to allow raw sewage to be dumped into our rivers (!!!??), global carbon emissions are up 16% (targets, what targets?), King Boris says recycling plastic doesn’t work (please don’t tell that to Coca Cola) and ahead of COP26 Glasgow is focussing on the 3 R’s … rubbish, rats & railways. That’s 9 years progress for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.