Monday's painting...

...Painting for today on Chinese paper and Art Kure brush pens.

I had a bit of a disaster with the white brush pen. These pens were bought late 1990's. And I am amazed they still work. I have used them for detail work over the years, but not actually for a full painting. A couple of these brush pens leak badly, but the rest are fine. I have nearly 30 different colours My fingers are covered in blood red paint from the red one that leaked badly yesterday. Even Jif doesn't shift it. Anyway I thought the white brush pen had solidified, which you would expect after well over 20 years (white ink solidifies). But when I disconnected the barrel of paint from the brush bit...ooops. Liquid white leapt on to my painting. Note to self, make sure any finished painting is well away from from any paint investigations in future.

So I used my white gel pen to add a bit of white to the trees to make those accidental splodges of white look intentional...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.