Baking Afternoon

Lazy morning then a text from my daughter to say she was in bed with her sinus bad so with Dave working and Cameron at his dad we said we would have Ben over .

She also asked if we would get her sinus tablets at Boots. I also needed them as my sinus was also sore but not as bad as hers. We didn’t park S stopped the car just outside as it was only in and out. But lo and behold, I wasn’t allowed to purchase two packets of sinus tablets in case I overdosed on them ! I said I would go out and come back in but no, that wasn’t allowed. I said my daughter is in bed and I need a packet too but again no deal. So I said well, I will get my husband to come in right away so I jumped into the driver seat while he ran in for them! What a farce! I’ve always been able to buy two packets of tablets and when I went on their website I could order two packets..

Anyway, drama over we delivered the tabs and went home to bake.

I got Tom Kerridge Lose Weight for a good in Oxfam not long ago and made a few meals from it but today we made Popcorn Bars and Spiced Banana and raisin loaf which made two.

Pic is Ben grinding the Cardamon pods as we didn’t have ground ones.

Both were a success!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.