Family Wedding in the late 30s

More family history.

My mum hasn’t many pictures of her as a child and I found this one a wee while ago in her stash of old pics. She is 5th from the left in what looks like a satin dress. The bride is one of the Cowper Clan from Errol, a cousin of my mum.

Mum was brought up by her Dad from age 3 and as my grandpa was one of 13 she enjoyed many family get togethers with the Cowpers and the extended family. Her love of all sport stems from him. They would travel to horse racing meetings like Epsom for the Derby and also football, golf etc. She also learned many card games and dominoes. Very sharp at them and I recall over the childhood years when we would play as a family her getting on to my Dad who was very slow and deliberate with his card skills haha. Hurry Up was a frequent shout ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.