At Last

The Blankie was started a few months ago, wool bought about a year ago. My Mum is a master at crochet but I wanted to learn myself so I watched numerous You Tube videos before I found someone that 1. Liked their voice and 2. That provided an idiot proof guide for me to follow ! Enter Hooked by Robin...

I’ve enjoyed seeing it take shape and again I didn’t want to do it the way my mum did by sewing the squares together with a needle and thread I wanted a continuous crochet together which again had to follow the tutorial. I’m notorious for starting something and never finishing so I feel so pleased to have enjoyed and finished this pram blanket for baby Rose my friend’s new born baby.

In other news Barbara next door isn’t doing too well - she’s suffering from anxiety and I’ve asked her daughter if I can go in and see her. She said that since she came out of hospital she’s lost her appetite . I’ve made some homemade scotch broth and will take her some over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.