TrishaR

By TrishaR

Queen of Spaniels

Breagha with her new addition to the toy family!

Barbara my lovely neighbour isn’t doing very well at all. I spoke with her daughter who said she was just so confused and talking nonsense stuff. Her anxiety is high and she wondered if it was the new heart drug with is a high dose age at35mg. She said it was upsetting to see her like this lying in bed and wondered if it was her failing or the drug.

I feel really sad that I haven’t been able to visit her this past wee while, the last being end of September with the visiting restrictions. I see others in Scotland blatantly ignoring it and just doing the same old. In fact I know two folks that did and spread the CV. It makes me upset that I just didn’t go ahead and spend time chatting to her anyway and now I possibly won’t get the chance again if she doesn’t recover. I feel really torn up about this. Not sure what I should have done it’s so hard for older people.

Spoke with Morag my SIL who is in charge of the Covid ward in Ninewells, Dundee, she’s lost 11lbs in a week since starting last Wednesday. She says the work is mental but strangely enjoying it. They had the BBC reporting Scotland film crew in doing a report and we saw her in the background. Dundee has a lot of new cases and beds are filling up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.