Welcome cuppa

Got a call from the vaccine centre this morning asking if I could come in early for my shift as a couple of the volunteers had let them down.  Went in at 2 as had mums shopping to do .

Busy again -  27 vaccinators are on and we have the joint boosters and flu, boosters, 12-15 drop ins in fact all drop in for everything other than boosters and flu which are appointment only..  It’s funny with the oldies as they invite on postcode so there is a lot of hey how are you blah blah astray see folks from the same village.  We had Abernethy, Crieff, Guildton and Scone post codes today.  There was a funny scenario when one of the volunteers said to me that the guy with the brown shoes has said he faints at jags.  So I went up to speak to the elderly gentleman who was with his wife.  I said that there is a bed behind the screen there and the vaccinator will do it with you lying down as it’s safer for you, in case you fall.  He was nodding his head agreeing and his wife was looking at me strangely then after all my explaining about the bed, the safety for him, he said that he had two last week without issues!  Then I realised they had told me to go to the wrong guy LOL!  The other guy that was the fainter was sitting next to him NOT with brown shoes!  But he did have the same coloured brown jacket but the fainter was around 30 years younger than the age group that were all sitting!

Anyway, had a break upstairs and Micheal one of the vaccinators had baked two amazing sponge cakes so of course had to have a small slice of each.  One was an apple cake and the other was a toffee flavour. (In the pic).

All flowed well and no having to stay on later than the night before where they were well after 8 before they got home.  i git Home at 7.30 and my tea was all ready for me thankfully.  Absolutely starving and clocked up over 12k steps working on the lanes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.