Anglers' Retreat

No Monday childminding today as our little grandson (18 months) has to self-isolate for a fortnight. On Friday a child at his nursery tested positive for Covid19 so the nursery had to close and all the children were sent home. So far he's not showing any symptoms thank goodness. Luckily his parents can work round this but it is so disruptive and  detrimental. But it's what has to happen.

With unexpected free time we took ourselves round the river at Kildean. The water level is high and I don't think I've ever seen the perimeter footpath as muddy and flooded. The sun was shining and it felt warm.

The Council's Fisheries Team has done a lot to improve access to the riverbank and to provide platforms and seats for permit holders. I don't think they built this though. It looks a whole lot more homemade. I like the steps leading down to it and the general make do and mendness of it. I've added an extra of the blip in colour so you can let me know which you prefer.  In either case pretty derelict. Thanks Marlieske as always for hosting the challenge 

Yoga tonight followed by a zoom with some friends. That's a lot of evening screen time for me so I'll be doing something other than computer work till then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.