Whichford Woods

We took a drive out to Whichford Woods near Shipston this afternoon.  Although we had a bit of a walk there it was hard work for me as the woods are quite hilly.  Whilst there I had Ann pose for today's Mono Monday challenge which is Abstracts - Unfocussed.   I know some of my pics are not pin sharp but I do try, it is actually more difficult to take an unfocussed photograph. I had a practise this morning with a fruit still life, anyway this is my effort, Annie in the Woods.  Incidentally, she is not wearing a covid face mask as the pic seems to show, I'm not sure why it looks like that.

From the woods we took the short drive to the village of Whichford, a pretty Cotswold place that we had not been to before.  The extra is St Michael's Church in the village with an overflowing water barrel to the fore.

Thanks to 60plus for hosting today's Mono Monday. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.