Snail Race

As I was lounging on the sofa, watching the tennis and thinking to myself that I hadn't taken any photos,  I noticed two snails on the garden fence.  They were fairly near the top and idly wondered if they were having a race.  Not one to leave a blip opportunity unused, I grabbed my camera and braved the windy, chilly outside to take a few pictures before heading back to the sofa.

Actually I've had quite a busy day.  First thing I had a blood test appointment at the surgery.  The first reading was quite high so Dea, the nurse, picked another finger to have a jab at.  This was slightly lower so we settled on that one, still out of range but a bit closer, I blame the Covid booster and flu jab!  Back home, and being the last Tuesday of the month, I had a lot of WRAP work to do, including the monthly payroll.  So that took the rest of the day, or at least into the afternoon when we decided to have coffee and watch Cam Norrie and Emma Raducanu playing in Vienna and Romania respectively.   

Thanks to KangaZu for hosting today's Tiny Tuesday, I'm sorry it's not a pumpkin, but then snails are smaller than pumpkins!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.