Only a Rose

As I was taking the recycling out this morning I noticed a red rose in the middle of the drive.  It only had a short stem though it looked like it had been neatly cut off.  Anyway I picked it up and put it in a vase to live out its last days.

We went into town today.  I wanted to buy a calendar for my sister in Australia, having already received our annual one from her.  The Australian calendar is the one we put in the kitchen and gets most use as a day-by-day planner, as well as showing lovely scenes from Melbourne and  Victoria.  Ann bought some Blue Cross cards then it was time for coffee at a pavement table on High Street, which was much better when it was pedestrianised,  I'm not sure why the council didn't retain that scheme.

Just watching Andy Murrey playing in Vienna, not looking that good for him at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.