Mono Flower

Just a mono flower from my walk to the post box today. I also did some leaf collecting and tidying up in the front garden before the garden bin collection tomorrow. I'm frustrated I can't work on the pond as we've had so much rain - another heavy downpour this afternoon plus some thunder. So I did the ironing whilst watching the excellent The Haunting of Bly Manor on Netflix. Now for It Takes Two :)

Day 225 / Day 13 of The 3 Tiers (for my record only)
UK deaths up 102 to 44,998 (revised basis), with a 20,890 rise in new daily cases, 7,850 patients in hospital and 743 in ventilator beds. Cases are now going up in Germany as well with over 9,000 cases a day. France had 52,010 new cases yesterday. Spain entered a 2nd State of Emergency yesterday. Nottingham and surrounding areas goes into Tier 3 from Thurs and Warrington goes into Tier 3 tomorrow. Boots is to sell a 12 min COVID swab test with 97% accuracy for £120 which is processed through a machine in the store, it's aimed at those who don't have symptoms but want to confirm they're negative. I read a very interesting article in the paper about how seasonal flu levels globally have been a lot lower than normal to date, possibly due to social distancing etc as flu has a natural R rate of 1 - but please still get your flu jab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.