Bom

By Bom

Sunrise

I met H at West Runton this morning to photograph the sunrise. It wasn't a red sunrise, but beautiful to witness nonetheless. It was only 7C so I got quite cold and it took me hours to warm up afterwards, I do seem to suffer from a faulty personal thermostat! It absolutely chucked it down with rain yesterday evening, nearly 1.5 inches per my rain gauge, and this afternoon I had to get about 4 inches out the bottom of the pond I'm creating. 

Day 224 / Day 12 of The 3 Tiers (for my record only)
UK deaths up 151 to 44,896 (revised basis), with a 19,790 rise in new daily cases, 7,850 patients in hospital and 743 in ventilator beds. Globally cases to date pass 43m, up 1m in 2 days. A Tory MP is calling for Dido Harding, the boss of NHS Test & Trace to resign - about time it's been raised, not least as an absolute fortune has been wasted on consultants who delivered a poor system that's never been fit for purpose and has never met its own targets. BMA research reveals that just under 6% of doctors surveyed thought the 3 Tier system would work to a significant extent. The row continues over not providing free school meals when kids are not at school during the pandemic. The Govt has provided an additional £63m to local authorities to support people who are struggling, but I believe as most people do that the Govt should be seen to support directly on this issue in Eng, as has happened in the devolved Nations. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.