An Unexpected Day

I spend 2 hours today with an ambulance team and 5 hours in A&E. After my Covid jab I had the standard injection site pain, redness and swelling, but then that got a lot bigger, very warm and itchy. Then last night I woke at 5 with a racing heart. Although this can happen with my heart condition, given the timing I thought I’d check it with 111, who called out an ambulance team (arrived within a half hour), who decided I needed a blood test at A&E to rule out a heart attack (which it did). Doc said it might be indirectly related to the jab, but only in the sense that an injection or illness could trigger the heart condition I have - NOT a vaccine side effect.

Day 588 / Day 99 of Step 4 of Roadmap Easing (for my record only)
Update from my experience today. A nurse said more people are having a reaction to the third jab. The ambulance team said they’ve spent a lot of time with patients outside the hospital recently as too busy inside, meaning they’re not available for calls. All I spoke to were dismayed at the abandoning of face masks etc. I overheard one person saying they’d been told there was a 7 hr wait for an ambulance - the person they were with was in agony so they drove them in. I heard several people say their doctor had refused to see them. There were 148 patients in the dept at one point, with a waiting time of 4.5 hours. A&E is struggling now and has been under pressure for a very long time. We MUST bring in plan B 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.