Amethyst Deceivers

I went for a wonderful walk with H this morning on Kelling Heath. There was a lot of fungi around as per my Extra collage. My main photo is of a mushroom I've not seen before, an amethyst deceiver (great name!). H spotted them and pointed them out and as they were under the trees, I couldn't initially see them. Has anyone else noticed that uploading photos is slow since a recent Windows upgrade?

Day 223 / Day 11 of The 3 Tiers (for my record only)
UK deaths up 174 to 44,745 (revised basis), with a 23,012 rise in new daily cases, 7,850 patients in hospital and 743 in ventilator beds. Yesterday the US had a record no. of 83k cases. Italy records a record 19,644 new cases as nighttime curfew begins in the Rome region. There have been protests in Wales over supermarkets having to cordon off non-essential items during lockdown - if my kettle or microwave broke, I'd consider getting a new one in the next 17 days to be essential. Researchers from the University of Washington estimates that if 95% of people were to wear a mask in public in the US, c130k lives could be saved by the end of Feb A native American community struggling with Covid-19 have seen over $1m in donations in total from over 27k Irish people after an online appeal went viral following a retweet by an Irish journalist - the community had sent $170 to Ireland during the potato famine in 1847, a wonderful story. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.