It's Christmas!

Tonight A and I went to the opening of the xmas shop at Holt Garden Centre, my first xmas event this year. Ok, I wouldn't normally go out to this, but they were providing a free mince pie and mulled wine (or pineapple juice in my case) and more importantly 10% of everything in the shop. Their Model T in the photo was dressed for xmas with presents all wrapped up in the back. 

At lunchtime I went to a fab lunch and talk at Cley Visitor Centre on the Wildlife of Blakeney Point. I haven't visited yet as it's a 4 hour walk there and back across a 4 mile shingle spit. I might get a tourist boat out this winter to see the seals and pups -  Blakeney Point is home to England's largest grey seal colony with over 3,000 pups born each winter. I think walking across is definitely a summer goal given the weather and the fact that the toilets there are only open in summer!!! The range of wildlife is amazing for such a small place, not least the terns. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.