Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Blue sky and snow

The sun came out this morning but it was still bitterly cold.  Never made it above the freezing but the sun was warm shining into the truck.  We did get out for some short walks today but it was just too cold! 

The bird in the photo is a sharp tail grouse.  We have been seeing many of these birds sitting in the scrub oaks but today was the first time I could get a decent photo.   The sun was throwing some pinkish orange light as it slid down behind the mountain.   The sky is so clear I know there will be a gazillion stars but I don't think I can go out in the middle of the night when the temps will be about 0.     

Thanks for all the love, stars and hearts for my coyote photos yesterday.  I was really happy with the shots I was able to get!   

Tomorrow is another day and supposed to be a little bit warmer...still cold but warm cold!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.