HarrietGeorgina

By HarrietGeorgina

Transit

Three Bridges; The Gateway to Europe.

The bridge on the far left carries the High Speed rail line and the Channel Tunnel rail link connecting London, to Paris and Brussels. The bridge in the centre of the shot is the M2 westbound motorway carrying traffic to the ports of Dover and Ramsgate, and the bridge on the right hand side is the eastbound carriage way.

I had a little adventure myself whilst trying to get in the perfect position for what I wanted. This resulted in me getting stuck up a bank for roughly half an hour, and then ripping my jeans whilst climbing through a fence. I couldn't for the life of me figure out how I had arrived at the location I was in, and there were definitely no fences to negotiate to begin with!

I've been fairly absent on blip recently, this is due to me also being in 'transit' a fair bit and not wanting to carry my camera around with me. It is however, my birthday coming up in a few weeks and I have been reliably informed that I'm getting a Fuji X100 - the perfect size for carrying around in my bag, so no excuses from then on!

I took a couple of other pictures today, and after a little persuasion I've created myself a Blipfolio. It's very much work in progress, take a look...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.