MitchHamilton

By MitchHamilton

What's more fun than 1 Nicole?

We were going to go to Johnston Canyon today but the sun wasn't really cooperating and when you go to a Canyon you want really strong overhead light. Instead we decided to go to the Banff Springs and rent some sleds and go down the hills they have by the golf course.

When we got there I realized that they have another ice rink there that I'd like to skate on one day. We went up and down the hills many many times and I really wanted to feature Mt Rundle in the background so I thought I'd play around with layering in Photoshop and multiply Nicole in a single frame. I turned on continuous shooting, got down into the snow and took 5 shots as she flew down the hill in her trademark Angry Birds toque. It was a lot of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.