MitchHamilton

By MitchHamilton

Johnston Canyon Upper Falls

Had a fantastic "Pre-Valentines Day" with Nicole. We went up to Johnston Canyon and hiked up to Upper Falls, stopping at the Lower Falls on the way. It was our first trip of sorts for the photo365 and it was worth it. (Although I kind of got in trouble afterwards but that's another story) We kept track of our hike on Runkeeper and its fun to look back on the GPS data to see where we went.

This image is another attempt at a gigapixel, I think it was made up of 41 images, but then heavily cropped from the original MASSIVE image. Blipfoto limits uploads to 10mb so this is a reduced version of that photo, but I think the quality is still there and this perspective would be near impossible with conventional lenses. This is a trip where an ultra-wide lens would come in handy, I might look at that Olympus 9-18 for the future, we'll see.

After our hike we came back into Banff and went out to Ticino's for dinner. It was a beautiful rustic place inspired by German/Italian cuisine and decor. We had a seafood fondue which was really enjoyable and a chocolate fondue for dessert. Nicole looked amazing as always and I'm so glad I get to share my life with her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.