The Shepherd’s Warning

Would you Adam and Eve it! Just as I had arranged to get a replacement bus pass sent to me, someone who lives near the Dower House contacted me via Facebook to say she had found my lost one in the Meadows. She will hand it to me later. Miracles do happen even without any communication with Saint Anthony.

Yesterday’s Christmas cake was given a drink of brandy this morning before being wrapped up and left to mature for the next 6 weeks. It actually looks OK now that its crevices on the top have cooled down.
It’s bigger more beautiful brother, put together today, is now cooling on the kitchen counter. Two Christmas cakes down and I think I’m done.

I was just in time to catch a beautiful sky this morning when I got up. Later, returning with some shopping, I walked through George Square Gardens and was amazed at the number of squirrels scampering about and doing gymnastics in the trees.
I was lucky that it wasn’t until I got home that the rain started and the red sky’s warning came true.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.