Old skills

After leaving some bread to rise I went for a run, quite early to beat the forecast rain.
I stopped to watch a dipper, disturbed 2 separate herons which flew very close, ran a short distance with a guy who caught up with me just after a pause and chatted to this man. I passed him twice, the first time he was sharpening the scythe and this was on the way back. He was cutting back the vegetation in the wild flowers areas (blipped cowslips in this bit back in May).
We had a brief chat each time and he was quite happy for me to take, and post, his pic.
Home in time to get the bread cooked for lunch.
As the rain still hadn't arrived i did half an hour's weeding and then came in and got on with some projects - and the rain came soon after.
Mr Rat was out taking the funeral of a 97yr old who we both knew a little and who had told him he was to take her funeral!
I tried to pay a bill over the phone only to discover I'd already paid it - twice! The online details had not been updated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.