Clearing of the birthday cards

The picture in the frame on the left of this shot is my not-so-little sister's birthday card to Mr hazelh. She drew this herself. The one on the right is mine. I added the letter S to the word 'math'.

Mr hazelh decided this afternoon that it was high time that he cleared away his birthday cards. Most will go into the recycling, but not these two. The one from my not-so-little sister will remain on display. Mine will be squirrelled away in a box with every other card that I have ever sent to my dear beloved.

I've had a rather confusing day today. Like yesterday, I have been 'at' a conference but distracted by other work, including my dratted email backlog. I'm pleased, however, that I managed to write a blog post about the autumn conference season, and to have fitted in a quick run at lunchtime.

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.