Northern Star

By Lifferz

Non-stop

I've not really stopped all day but it's been productive. So much typing and reading to do. I did want to get a haircut in half term but I doubt it's going to happen now.

Abstract Blip to try and play with the autumn colours and brighten up the day.

Made a roasted Swiss chard dish for dinner and loved it. This is fabulous as I actually rather dislike the taste of Swiss chard, so much so I stopped growing it. I just like the way it looks in the garden. My mistake was that I've simply steamed it in the past. I was determined to find a recipe that worked well with it. You basically roast the stems with some onions on a sheet of baking paper (cover lightly it in olive oil) then you bung the roasted bits in the bottom of a roasting tin and then put the fresh leaves (rubbed in olive oil) on the top and then . . . the magic of a packet of . . . feta cheese which nicely crumbles in big blobs on the top. Roast for another 20 mins. Blissful. I have enough for lunch tomorrow too.

Mixed weather day, bright and windy interspersed with occasional rain showers. 

Sadly a rat trying to get into my house met it's demise in one of my traps this afternoon (after my stressful experience back in March I'm taking lots of precautions). On the plus side it's the first one I've caught for about 6 months so that's a good sign?

Nice yoga class via Zoom with Jayne this eve and then Emma my Iyengar yoga teacher emailed late this evening to say she is offering 7 more yoga sessions in the studio (hooray!) which will take me up to Christmas.
"These times force us to dig deep, to find the unshakable foundation within us...a field of conscious presence. We journey back to this field with the practice of yoga". 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.