Northern Star

By Lifferz

Sunset Walk

It's been a busy day and I didn't make as much progress as I wanted. On the plus side I've managed to do some catching up on acquired brain injury and the very basic research that informs good strategies to use in a school context. I've now got some 'reading time' to put in my CPD log that wasn't planned and I know where to look to get more detailed research. 

Nice walk with a friend after work, we just got the daylight and the dog looked very cool in her flashing red collar. If you look carefully you can see the River Severn. We only managed 2.6 miles but it's better than nothing. We got a bit lost on the way back, I didn't know the area but couldn't help much other than help determine which direction we were walking in thanks to the moonlight. It was rather funny clambering up an embankment with a torch in my mouth for a good 10 minutes. We located the car in the end. First time I've been in a car wearing a mask as I'm usually in the car completely on my own. We had a great catch up and a good laugh and two hours completely flew!

I kid you not but people in my neck of the woods are asking each other 'Did you see the rainbow?' (see Blip yesterday), it's actually become famous such was it's brightness and vibrancy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.