Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Long Tailed

It was such a lovely bright day today I thought I'd try to take some bird photos in my Mum and Dad's garden.

There were lots of different birds but I set my heart on group of long-tailed tits that were visiting a fat feeder. They arrive mob handed about 5 or 6 today sometimes more than double that. While trying to take these shots I nearly got a close-up shot of a Treecreeper which was on the tree I was 'hiding' behind. I tried to take some shots above my head but was too slow off the mark, the treecreeper was so mobile and moving round the trunk I only got a couple of shots off & nothing to write home about.

In the end I got a completely different shot, this one of a single Long-Tailed Tit on a bird table. I count it is a success.

Earlier in the day I popped along the road to see Argo - The Kingfisher as named by DustyStreets1 That's his photo not mine. I was only there 2 minutes but saw him pose, catch a fish , bash it and disappear to eat it.

No photos of Argo because it was a no camera moment, I was trying to visualise some new shots as part of a camera club assignment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.