Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The path I walked yesterday to find blueberry sprigs. :)
Today I spent most of my day waiting for the maintenance guy. They were going to restart one of the fuses inside my apartment (well, inside every apartment) to get the outer lightning functioning again. There are motion detection lights outside every apartment and they've been out of order for a while now. They changed the lightbulbs too. As I know one of the guys coming today, we chatted while they were working. Only one of the fuses needed restarting, thankfully... I'd closed my computer just in case. He told me many of the residents 'didn't know' about this work today, and asked if I knew. Of course, it said so on the information sent out a couple of weeks ago.
I was happy when the work was done, since they never tell us when (approximately) they will come to do the work. And, if you don't answer the doorbell, they use a master key... So, if you're in the bathroom and can't come to the door... well, you get my meaning? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.