Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday was, as usual, a mixed media challenge. One of the pages had a theme: either halloween, or All saints day. My plan was to combine the two themes and make half/half, but the distress stain colours I used had another idea and the background became more halloween, so I put away the little drawing I made for the other half of my page. 
As usual we had different steps that should be included: stencil, paint with a spatula (I don't have one so for me it was half of an old credit card) and something old for the boxes of scrapbooking/mixed media materials. I chose a small key. 'Key to the castle' - do you dare to use it?? ;) And of course something to do with the theme. I found a package of napkins. I used the 'spatula step' to put on some black acrylic paint to make the background a bit spookier. :D 
It was a fun challenge. This was page nr 2. I got totally stuck with the first page. The background wasn't what I wanted and I didn't have any imagination to go on with it. So, I let that one rest and finished it today.
A friend and I were supposed to go visit the greenhouse today (my old workplace), but... I feel it's too soon. I still miss the place like crazy and wouldn't be able to put up a brave face. So, I suggested that we'd postpone it until there're one of those days were the greenhouse has prolonged opening hours in late November. She thought that an excellent idea, because she'd errands to make that weren't planned when we planned our day. We'll meet up and take a walk during the weekend, with her adorable little chihuahua Lipton. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.