Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

One of the tables were getting a new cover so two large agave plants originally on the table were blocking the path going along the greenhouse side. I had to crawl under one of them with my water hose to be able to water plants on other tables. A Lord of the Rings quote came to me 'The way is shut, and the plant is guarding it' (of course I changed dead to plant...). Silly I know, but I thought it funny. :D 
I was also amazed by what plants customer are leaving with us for winter storage and care. Three pots with one year summer plants... They are not supposed to live through the winter, just for spring and summer, but we have three small pots with Lobelia, and one with a Geranium and Nasturtium. Nasturtium is also just a spring and summer plant, not for winter storage, but if they want to pay over €40/ square meter for seasonal summer plants, then so be it. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.