One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Me time

Grabbed myself a 50 minute cycle-swim-cycle at lunch time. 
How blissful that was. 

Because I knew that a monster was lurking upstairs, in the kids' room, waiting to ponce on me the minute I logged off from work. 
Its neat pair of flat packs didn't fool me. I had stolen a sneak preview at the puke-inducing 44 page and 68 steps assembly guide. 

I wish I had listened to my elders and made a complete bollix of any DIY task, very early in my relationship with Mrs Raheny. Apparently it only works if you set the tone early. 
I should always listen to the wise old ones. 

The kids' room smells of freshly cut MDF now. It must be MDF harvested from the lower slopes of the Himalayas. Judging by the price... 

Oh, and my knees are fucked now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.