Productivity

My determination to get things done this half term continued today. Once Bailey had been walked in the sunshine and I'd had a (lengthy) conversation with a friend and colleague about her future plans, I managed to get on with the jobs on the list. Two solar lights have been waiting to be put up this week and today was finally a day when I wouldn't get wet doing it. They will light up a dark part of the garden with minimum hassle putting them up. Soup made for lunch and then a bit of clothes sorting and dropping off a couple of bags and some bits and pieces at the charity shop warehouse. I made a detour on the way home to assess a potential purchase for a space created yesterday. A bit of measuring up and then a decision, an order and a collection in pretty quick succession. There will perhaps be an in situ blip tomorrow. 

I had thought the ironing would be the last job of the day until I realised that there was no power to the boiler or its controller. A fuse found at the bottom of the tool box brought it back to life but not for long so there was then a hunt on a trip out for a replacement. Almost 8pm by that time so thank goodness for 24 hour supermarkets. A new fuse seems to have done the trick but we shall see what happens when it should be brought on by the timer in the morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.