Missed

Following yesterday's visit to the groomers, Bailey is looking considerably tidier than of late. He has been missed today with my return to work after half term but I did get a suitably enthusiastic greeting when I got home so perhaps I was missed too. 

We had a bit of excitement this morning with a car running out of petrol on our walking route. I didn't offer to push but my offer to steer was taken up and Bailey found himself sitting in a child seat whilst we moved the car. He was a little disconcerted by it all. 

It didn't delay me too much getting in to work and I sorted my final bits of preparation for the training and then had help to sort the room. It was a really positive morning with the investment in an external trainer proving to be the right decision to move things on. 

Now the job to be done is to keep the positivity going. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.