fotoday

By fotoday

spotted in the woods

It was nice to get out for a couple of hours with my camera again after a two week blip break. It seems a long time ago when I blipped from the Lakes. I had mentioned that we both felt like we had colds but things got worse and when I developed a cough we decided to cut short the holiday and get a Covid test on the way home. I tested positive with the result coming through 2 days later. Lesley didn't get tested with me she was convinced we just had a cold. However when my positive test came through and we then had lost our sense of smell she also went for a test and confirmed positive as well.
So its been locked up in isolation and to be honest we definitely didn't even feel like stepping out into the garden. It has been a cr*p few days but the good news is we are fully recovered now and today was my first day out. We opted to isolate 10 days from the time of the result which is the default on the NHS app, even though the official advice,  confirmed in the  numerous calls from Track and Trace, stated 10 days from the first symptoms. How on earth we caught it we have no idea, the timescales suggest it was before we left for the Lakes. It just shows that even being very cautious and following the rules to the letter in a tier 1 area doesn't stop this horrid virus. Oh well let's hope we have enough antibodies now to protect us until the vaccine is available.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.