Autumn Sunshine

A walk on the wild side in the sunshine proved a profitable way to spend an hour or so today. The warm sun, much appreciated after recent grey wet days, lifted my spirits. I found the bright light difficult to work with at first, but as I became more accustomed I started to find suitable subjects.

A shallow depth of field created wonderful soft focus backgrounds enhanced by the effects of a telephoto lens. I experimented with sidelight and backlit, getting different effects.

Later, I found a tiny feather caught on a twig, flitting around in the breeze. I had to get very close using an extension tube and was in constant fear of it blowing away before I could get a shot that filled the frame, yet wasn't too blurry.

Extras: Flitter; Sparkling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.