Today's Special

By Connections

Wednesday, October 28, 8:00 a.m.

Taken on my ancient iPhone SE, this isn't a great photo, but it's one that means a lot to me, as it's been seven months since I set foot in our local food co-op.

We've been very grateful for the online shopping with no contact curbside pick-up that the Community Food Co-op established in the early months of the COVID-19 pandemic, but there's nothing like choosing your items in person! 

Folks "at high risk" ("senior citizens" like us) are encouraged to shop from 8-9 a.m. Monday through Friday. As I have the most energy in the morning, this works well for me.

I couldn't help smiling as I traversed the aisles this morning, and my pleasure was increased by seeing a friend there, and having a socially distanced, masked chat with her for a few minutes.

I may still use the online ordering system now and then, but it's great to have this in-person option!

(Making the day even richer in socialization, I had my annual eye exam in the afternoon. There's been little change since last year, so I don't need to get new glasses.)

Blip 2128

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.