Today's Special

By Connections

Halloween Hydrangea

It's been a long time since I used any of the special effect features on my camera, but after seeing how pedestrian my SOOC photos were of this aged hydrangea blossom (see extra), I had to do something.

"Dramatic tone" seemed the best choice for the day before Halloween/Samhain. I can't remember a more fraught time, with the coronavirus increasing worldwide and for those of us in the United States, an nationwide election on November 3 that will determine whether the four-year nightmare of Trump and his minions ends or goes on, destroying this country.

Many thanks to Anni/BikerBear for continuing to host Flower Friday. The natural world is a wonderful counterbalance to politics!

Blip 2129

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.