Crab apple

My crab apple finished flowering a few weeks ago but today I noticed a few more blossoms. They are garden worthy trees, they grow fast, have nice colouring in three seasons and don’t mind the extremes of climate.

I cut back all the dead fronds from my ferns ( 9 in total) so that is about my gardening achievements for the day. I might make a note to do it a month earlier next year as all the new fronds won’t have started shooting. 

This morning we had Doctors appointments booked for our annual skin checks. I don’t usually have a problem but had an annoying small ‘thing’ on my neck ( just out of vision). The doc decided to take a punch biopsy to check it out but in the end decided to cut it out completely. It felt ok while the local anaesthetic was working but this evening it’s smarting. I go back in a week for results and hopefully all will be well and I don't need to have my throat cut again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.