Global Attitude

By GlobalAttitude

Stunning Sunday

The radio recently reported that this has been the darkest winter for more than 60 years in North Rhine Westphalia. We've seen painfully little sun for months. But today was a stunning Sunday, bright and warm.

Shockingly after last night's cocktail seminar, I was feeling fine today and the beautiful weather motivated me to get out for a midday run along the river. I tried to capture some images of the many colorful kyakers on the water, but didn't get a single good shot - they were moving too fast and I was a bit impatient - wanting to get in as much distance as I could before friends came over in the afternoon to play a round of cards.

It was a lovely lazy day, as Sundays should be. Back to the grindstone in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.