Missycat

By Missycat

Day 220 A visit to the garden centre

Looking at my picture you might be forgiven for wondering if I've got the title wrong, but no, this is one of our nearby garden centres, which clearly sells so much more that plants, trees and shrubs!  Mr MC and I went with the intention of showing Violet the wonderful seasonal displays that they always have (see how I avoided the 'C word' for the squeamish) and we were not disappointed.  I've chosen the display featuring the tiger as it is the most unusual and also complements the theme that I use on our real front room tree.  In extras are a couple of the other displays and also a quick through the (passenger side) windscreen shot of the forest showing its Autumn colours as we drove home.
In other news: I've booked a GP appointment for next Monday at a our local private hospital to discuss my back and hip issues...and the appointment is face to face!
In the news today: In France, President Macron has announced a second national lockdown which will last until at least the end of November. Other european countries seem to be following suit, with variations   Will we be next...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.