It's Abstract Thursday!

This week's theme, set by our regular host Ingeborg, is 'Monochrome' which as she says herself can be black and white or shades of one colour.  I took some hasty phone shots of these lovely trees after I had finished my lunch date with my friend C.  Th trees are really taking on their Autumnal colours now so I thought that rather than converting to b/w I'd use the Neon filter in PS Elements  so that something of those lovely colours was retained.
In other news: my laptop which has Picasa on it is now refusing to function at all.  I do have another laptop with Picasa on it, but that won't connect to the internet so I'll have to try importing and exporting images through an external hard drive.  Microsoft stopped supporting Picasa some years ago but until fairly recently you could still download it: now you can't!  So I'm struggling a bit here on a third laptop(!) with just PS Elements which is definitely harder to use and certainly I can't get it to do all those things that are so easy in Picasa.  Any suggestions for useful and easy editing apps gratefully received!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.