True grit

Another wet and miserable day! Tried my first Zoom meeting this morning with fellow committee members of Keep Oban Beautiful - not a total success as I was probably the old-fashioned one, using a desktop computer while the others all use laptops. I eventually had to be invisible, which was probably no bad thing! I must practice, as next Monday I have a Zoom meeting with somebody in Japan of all places!

Mrs M was using a wet day to clear out the hall cupboard and found a plastic crisp container. When I opened it I found it was full of black grit and assumed that it was something I'd brought home from some volcanic place such as the Canaries. A closer look however showed a supplier label from Santiago in Chile - I must have filled it with volcanic ash from Volcan Llaima, which is a regular erupter! See extras.

Limerick of the Day:

A man from the west side of Java
Climbed a hill to attend a palaver.
But the chat was disrupted
When the mountain erupted,
And the party was covered in lava!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.