A wild rose

I saw this today when walking Molly at Fairburn Ings. It stood out so bright as i walked up towards it.

Not been posting much this week as i was poorly at the begining of the week with a violent bout of being sick ( yes too much info) and not felt too good since so not interested in blipping anything until i saw this today. I must be getting better.

We had a walk round the visitor centre woodlands and saw hardly anyone and no birds only a squirrel. But Molly enjoyed it, lots to sniffs at for her. We were lucky we managed an hour walk with no rain

Ive been getting my christmas presents online, thank goodness for Amazon, in case we are plunged into tier 3 lockdown next week.

My granddaughter is thinking of getting another cat from the rescue centre. She says she would like a female and maybe slightly older this time. I said she should maybe see if they have one who has mainly lived indoors.

I have been decorating the porch for halloween i hope its a dry evening Saturday i have plans for the tree and gate as the kids wont be able to come into the garden.

Its only 3.50 and its getting dark already its such a rotten wet miserable day.

One interesting thing a local couple have started a mobile haberdashery shop. They have a big van with wools, materials, cottons etc etc. They go round the areas and you can request a visit by phone or on facebook also you can tell them what you need and they make sure they have it in for you. You can go into the van alone and browse just like a shop, I think its a brilliant idea for people who cant get out to the shops or who are self isolating.

I have been looking at all your blips although not putting any on myself.

Thats all folks Stay safe

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.