WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Fake Fairisle

I only have one more drawing to do for Inktober so I'm having a knitting afternoon for a change. It's pouring down outside so it's nice to just sit here knitting.
I've really put this photo on to show fellow Blipper -  loulou164 - my knitting after seeing hers yesterday. She is doing real, proper Fairisle whilst I am doing the 'fake' version which involves slipping stitches instead of knitting them. My mum taught me this when I was a youngster. I can remember the cardigan she knitted for me when I was about 9 - it was royal blue with a fake Fairisle yoke in primary colours, I loved it.

Todays inktober prompt is shoes - I immediately thought of Cinderella and the glass slipper.

We were meant to be going down to the boat but thought better of it when we saw the horrible weather forecast for the next week. Instead I asked Frank if he would go there and bring some things back for me - my ukuleles, a birthday card I'd bought for John (our S-i-L) and some medications.
We'll just batten down the hatches at home rather than on the boat!
We don't mind being on the boat in bad weather as it is so cosy there but it's not so good for Bella, she can't see out of any windows as they are too high up for her so she gets fed up. It's best when she can be out on the deck watching ducks and swans and dog walkers.

Sabrina is worried about Lanarkshire going into tier 4 soon as then Amelia would have to stop Ice skating again and she has her figure skating exams coming up. So many kids have already missed their chance to do them. An independant examiner comes to the rink especially.

Marc phoned me today, he seems OK and is enjoying his job on the caravan site. They've realised he can fix absolutely anything so make good use of his skills. He said he helps them with their horses too which he loves.

My knee is still sore and swollen but once pain killers kick in I can get about. It should be getting better soon.

That's all for today.
Stay safe :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.