WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Nosy Bella

We hadn't opened the curtains this morning even though it was daylight but I was still in my jim jams. Bella likes to watch people coming and going and growls quietly if she sees a dog.
Our road is very quiet as it's a dead end so it's just the neighbours she sees or walkers heading up to the moors.

I filled in a form for an e-consultation with our surgery about my knee as I think it should be on the mend by now but it's still swollen and painful to stand on or bend. A doctor phoned me really quickly and arranged to see me at the end of his morning surgery. He was very thorough and was surprised I'd never been sent for an X-ray before. He offered me two choices due to the Covid situation - 1: An X-ray at Airedale hospital followed by a referral to physio or - 2: just a referral to physio. I said I didn't want to go near the hospital so I should hear from physio next week. The Dr said it could be a bad flare up of osteo arthritis or damaged cartilage and beyond that there was no way of finding out without being seen at orthopaedics.

We've decided to go to the boat tomorrow anyway as it will be easier for me with no stairs to climb.

I spent the morning drawing the final inktober prompt: Crawl.
Todays was - Ominous.

There's not much else to report as I'm just indoors being waited on hand and foot!

Have a good weekend everyone. ;-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.