WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

It’s Wet in Hellifield…

…but Bella still has to go walkies. She was filthy when we got back bit after a quick hose down she can go back to bed and have a snooze.
The bottom right photo is looking down on Hellifield, though our house is not in that part it is in a road to the left of there.

We went to Settle for our Jabs this morning. The Covid booster in the left arm and the flu jab in the right. No ill effects up to now.
I finished my Inktober drawings ahead of tomorrow though - last day - just in case I didn’t feel well.
I then tidied up and cleared the table of all the art stuff and put it in the art cupboard. I’m going to have a break from drawing for a few days so I can concentrate on ukulele which has been sadly neglected of late.

While we were in Settle I popped into the Co-op to get sweets for the kids who will no doubt be at the door for Hallowe’en tomorrow night, I got mini bags of sweets and mini chocolate bars. As there is Covid in the village I will leave them on the step with a note to help themselves to 2 pieces each. They are polite kids round here ;-). 

I’ve just had to cover Bella up with a folded heavy blanket and Frank put another one over the table where she is hiding because there are really loud fireworks being let off at a Hallowe’en party at the social club. Grrrrr! I don’t like them because they terrify animals - the pets and the wildlife. 

Frank was outside between showers moving my fruit bushes as he wants to build a small summerhouse for next year. Our garden is small but he is determined!

That’s all for today! Hope you’re all having a good weekend.
:-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.