Is that the front or the back?

It was such foul weather that I decided to re-process an old photo and claim it as today's.  I've been learning a bit more of my processing software, Capture One Pro, so I think that that it's a fair excuse.

This was a Beechcraft Staggerwing at the Little Gransden Airshow in 2011 (also in the Extra); I don't know what the group was discussing, but the large engine clearly had something of interest for them.

The Extra is a pair of Pitts Specials, one of which was flown by a Richard Grace, son of Carolyn Grace who flies (or flew) the "Grace Spitfire" – https://www.warbirdflights.co.uk/spitfireflights-1

The Little Gransden Airshow, on which I have worked with the Safety Committee a few times, is a great show.  It was of course cancelled this year, but with a bit of luck it will be back for 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.