Lily the pink

I planted a few lily bulbs in pots earlier in the year. Although they have all grown to a good height, only one budded. I was worried that it might not bloom, but here it is is ready to pop out. You can also see in this picture that the sulky sunflowers are still in flower, the hostas are dying back, the cyclamen are happy, and I need to collect the seeds from my sweet peas. The LIDL passion flower in the corner hasn't flowered either, but perhaps it will next year - provided that I can keep it alive.

Today's news: Paddy and Caitlin have a moving date; I shaved a few more seconds off my 2020 PB for my 5K running route; I blogged; I reviewed grant applications; I mined email; I wondered whether I might be able to take an extra day off next week...

Exercise today: 5k run.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.