Here or nowhere

This slightly nihilistic sentiment, on the reprieved Stead's Place hoardings, amused me when I saw it today. I was over on Leith Walk to go to the gym - not for a class, but to use the equipment. Sadly my gym is closing at the weekend, because I think it's not economic to keep the warehouse open, and they are focusing on other activities such as online and outdoors, and also renting out some equipment (and even selling some as well). I was rather glad I went. I've just gone ahead and bought some dumbbells for use at home, and might rent a barbell, so it gave me some ideas about how I should shape my home workouts. One thing I really should force myself to do is actually to go for a walk either before, or after, the workout (replicating the trip to and from the gym). The problem with staying at home is that my step count crashes.

Other than that I was at home, so was able to receive a lovely parcel of new clothes from Seasalt, smell the baking that Mr A did (muffins and soda bread - and taste the muffins, but not yet the soda bread), and cook dinner (a lamb curry which was a bit on the spicy side but we coped).

I think this is a leithwalkshops blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.